The beauty in beer labels

I’m a terrible sucker for packaging and advertising. I’m also a sucker for a delicious India Pale Ale. I’ve compiled the most beautiful labels I could find. If you have these brews near you, let me know if the insides match the outsides.

ENJOY!


A bit of art deco design in this one.


I love Ralph Steadman’s art. He’s been designing labels for this brewery for some time now.


This is a graphic artist’s dream label. Beautiful.

This just reminds me of Portland. Must be the chubby little deer.


I think this one kinda says it all. Barrel, hops, wheat, hot chick. Beer in a nutshell.

octofox2-e1410883132982

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
And I couldn’t get away with not including a fox.

2 thoughts on “The beauty in beer labels

  1. Pingback: The Beauty in Beer Labels: Part II, Stouts | Clever is the Fox

  2. Pingback: The Beauty in Beer Labels, Part 3: Cat Themed Beer | Clever is the Fox

Leave a Reply

